John 6:37 “Whoever Comes to Me, I Will Never Drive Away.”

John 6:37 New International Version

“All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away.”

Anyone willing to accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior and spiritual guide and true North on their moral compass, will never be turned away, led astray, neglected, or rejected.

Everyone is included in Jesus’ plan for us. He is willing to stand up for us, vouch for us before God, forgive us our sins, and show us the way to everlasting peace and tranquility. All that is asked of us in return is to come to Him, accept Him into our lives, and strive to live according to His teachings of love, compassion, kindness, generosity, patience, love of God, and love of our neighbors and enemies.

And Jesus will be with us every step along the way of our spiritual journeys– even if and when we fall short, have doubts, have fears, or face challenges. Jesus is committed to our success and happiness in life and wants the best for us– why else would He willingly sacrifice Himself to persecution and ridicule and humiliation and torture and death? He took these pains upon Himself to prove that He was willing to take on the worst of humanity because He believed that despite the worst in humanity, there were still some who could be saved and redeemed. He still believed that there was hope in humanity. He was willing to give hope to humanity and make things right between Creator and created.

Those of us in the LGBT community who have doubts about our place in the Christian faith or in any place of religion, spirituality, or faith can be assured that through God, all things are possible and an infinite God has infinite ways of reaching out to us and loving us and helping us find Him. The infinite God also has the power to see us for who we truly are and see into our hearts and souls to know our feelings and identities and how we feel about Him. I trust God to know me and to know how sincere I am. I trust God is proud of who I am and what I am becoming. I give glory to God for enabling me to overcome my challenges to be the whole genuine spirit I need to be.

Me10

About Rachel Conlin McLeod

Transgender activist, Christian at First Baptist Church in Willimantic, Connecticut. B.A. in History and Social Sciences, B.A. in Sociology Freelance writer, tutor, research assistant Loves hockey, ballet, women's gymnastics, and Bible studies.
This entry was posted in Hope, Jesus, John, Love, Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

